B3DA Day 29

29 04 2011

It’s Follow Friday. I’m going for a creative interpretation award with this one. ๐Ÿ™‚

Follow… your heart. Except when it gets you in trouble.

Follow… the leader. Sing it with me! Name that Disney movie! Sometimes you just have to, even when you don’t want to.

Follow… wisdom. When you find something that speaks truth in your life, follow it. Learn about it, think about it, talk about it, interact with it in meaningful ways.

Follow… the rules. Not every rule was meant to be broken, and not every rule is just, but in general I think boundaries and expectations and accountability are good things.

Follow… your feet, for they’ll always bring you home. (Name the movie that inspired this one?)

Follow… your nose. Except if it smells like Iowa. Many of you know what I mean.

Follow… the news. This is one of those things I aspire to. I don’t want to be a person who lives in a bubble, oblivious to the events and people around them. I have to confess though, (no offense Blake, I know I’m touching on your chosen career path here) that I find many news stories leaving me with more questions or feeling pretty hopeless. Its not the journalists’ fault people do stupid things that hurt themselves or others, or that gigantic tornadoes or hurricanes or tsunamis destroy lives, I know that.

So that’s my Follow Friday. Peace!

Actions

Information

One response

2 05 2011
Becky

A Knight’s Tale! ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh the smell of Iowa. Ick.

Leave a Reply

