B3DA Day 15

15 04 2011

I’ve often thought about writing down some of my goals or things I’d like to do in life. Some recent encouragement from a friend, coupled with my lack of YouTube watching makes me think today is the day to do it. In doing some searching, I discovered there’s a social networking site, Bucket List that allows you to do that and keep track of your accomplishments. I’m totally a “this sounds like a great idea today but have no follow through” sort of girl, so I don’t want to get that fancy about it. So here’s a few things from my Bucket List:

-Get a passport
-Use said passport to travel outside of the United States. Preferably to someplace like Australia.
-Learn to speak Spanish
-Knit a pair of mittens
-Walk across the Mississippi River
-Live on a lake
-See the hot air balloon festival in Albuquerque, New Mexico
-Put my feet in the Pacific
-Visit the Mocha Club project I support in Africa
-Run a 5K
-Tour a lighthouse
-Create a home
-Go sailing
-Sing karaoke (I’ve done this before, but I don’t think the 9th grad party in junior high should count)

What’s on your bucket list?

Actions

Information

One response

19 04 2011
Becky

If we go to Maine (or Door County) I feel like I can make that lighthouse one happen. 🙂

Leave a Reply

