B3DA Day 12

12 04 2011

I worked on B3DA Day 13 today, trying out a couple new recipes that I’ll probably blog about tomorrow.

Work has been super crazy, planning a big event for Friday on top of figuring out summer reading for children and teens, on top of my weekly storytimes.

My brain is getting tired trying to keep it all organized.

I don’t really have any good ideas for inventions. I like Becky’s about the ingredients and recipes. Go read it if you haven’t yet. Except I’m feeling too lazy to go grab a link for you. You’re all smart readers, so you’ll work it out, right?

Having just finished Ally Condie’s Matched, I’m tempted to say something completely off the wall like I wish there was a way to figure out which people have the capability and natural instincts to be good parents (loosely interpreted to mean, understand the importance of being able to see their children at all times in a public building even one as awesome as the local public library) and let them have kids but not so much the rest of the population. But that’s just coming from reading a dystopian book about a society in which such things are probably possible (and, p.s. it doesn’t always work out so great for them). So I don’t really wish for that because wow, that could get out of hand pretty quickly.

Speaking of that, I think I figured out what my brain crack is. I’d like a dud-date notifier. Some sort of scanner you could wand over someone at the beginning of a date to know whether he was a dud or not. Dud meaning you’ll want to take a really really hot shower after your date to wash the memory of it away, you’ll want to rid your eyes/ears/nose from something(s) unpleasant, or you are just bored out of your mind, these types of things. The dud-date notifier might save me a lot of time–or at least keep my emotions in check. Hmmm. I’ll have to think on this one a little more.

Actions

Information

One response

13 04 2011
Becky

Can I have the crazy/stupid/awkward question model of that dud-date one for my students at the ref desk? Like I’d know before they walked up with what I was in for?? Cause for that shit, I’d put down good money.

Leave a Reply

