B3DA Day 10

10 04 2011

I can’t sort the jumble in my head out into anything coherent, so here’s a bulleted list thing:

  • Turns out, my mom may be allergic to salmon.
  • It’s fun to Google things, and it’s also fun you can Google things from almost anywhere… such as a cemetery of nuns.
  • I really hope I get to live by water someday, even if its just for sometimes.
  • I have a lot of outer space related work to do by 6:30pm on Friday (we’re having a Family Fun Night at work).
  • I wish I could find someone who shares my vision of the future.
  • I need to remember to go get the Five Astronauts magnet story pieces hard laminated before work tomorrow.
  • I like having clean laundry.
  • I wonder who my new roommate with be.
  • Should I be concerned I haven’t heard from my previous rental company re: my security deposit refund?
  • I wish I could remember the name of the song  we sang in Swahili at my church in Iowa. I can remember a few words and some of the refrain, but that’s not enough to You Tube.
  • Is it really already Sunday night?
Actions

Information

4 responses

11 04 2011
Becky

I feel I should be most concerned about those top 2 bullets. How did your mother find this out? And what were you googling from a cemetery of nuns?

12 04 2011
Amy

1. She tried some salmon at sunday night dinner, thinking she had had it before, but after her teeny little bite she started getting a rash on her arms, throat, chest, and face.

2. I was finding out who Veronica was, of Veronica in the Stations of Cross (there was a cross for each Station on the way into the cemetary).

14 04 2011
Anastasia

What parts do you remember of the Swahili song? Is it Siyahamba? That’s my favorite. 🙂

24 04 2011
Amy

So how’s this for funny happenstance… this week, one of the boxes of choral pieces the choir director at church had out on her music table is the one I was thinking of. Our youth choir is going to sing it. Its called O Sifuni Mungo. As soon as I YouTubed it, more of the song came back. Its one of those songs that you can’t help but smile as you sing, and makes you dance around! I do like Siyahamba– lots of good memories singing that one too!

Leave a Reply

