B3DA Day 4

4 04 2011

The suggested theme for the day is “best advice.”

Um… yeah. I got nothing.

The thing about advice is that its hard to give and harder to follow. I feel like I’m not equipped to give advice about most things, and even when I am, I hesitate to give it because really, I don’t want to be the one with answers. That’s responsibility. 🙂

I do ask for advisement from friends and family- I like to get perspective and reality checks from time to time- but at the end of the day, I’m the one who has to live with my choices right? So I guess I feel like I should have my own reasons for doing things.

I think some people are great advice givers. Whether through vast amounts of life experience, great listening skills, oodles of wisdom, or some divine act certain people have a knack for seeing straight to the heart of a situation or problem and always have some genuinely good advice to give.

Perhaps my advice is find someone like that and keep them close!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Actions

Information

One response

4 04 2011
Becky

Awww. You realize you’re that person for me right? 😉

Leave a Reply

