BEDA: Day 10

12 04 2010

Since I just moved, I’d say I’m a sucker for anything home decor these days. This new beginning is significant for lots of reasons, and this time more than any other move/major redecoration event in my life, I really want my apartment–my new home– to reflect my style and personality. Whatever that is. The hard part is figuring out how to make the eclectic things I like work together (and within my budget).  🙂

I would also like to propose the theory that I myself am shopping kryptonite for others. When I go shopping with people, they tend to walk out of the store with more things than I do. I’m an expert justifier, complimenter, and suggester. “You were just saying you needed some new brown shoes. These ones are cute and they look really comfortable. Try them on?” “Ooo.. they are cute! They would look great with your (fill in the blank with several items from their closet). They’re even on sale.” Etc. You get the idea. I’m sure others who have been victims of the “enabler” as I am sometimes called can explain it better than I can.

Actions

Information

One response

15 04 2010
Tracy

I love my brown shoes! Enable away! 🙂 Good luck with your decorating, 3 years later and I’m still working at it.

Leave a Reply

