Update

22 07 2008

So its been a while since I last posted, so I thought I would update my little life here…

Since I last posted I have:

  1. Seen Wall-E. If you haven’t seen it yet, I recommend it. A good discussion film.
  2. Played Nertz. Man, I was RUSTY… especially playing with a group of lifers (those who played Nertz before attending college in Iowa)
  3. Started watching episodes of Buffy the Vampire Slayer on Hulu. Finished watching all the episodes on Hulu. Anxious to learn what happens in the rest of the series! 🙂
  4. Created an Excel document to compare how much time I spend on various tasks throughout the day to the total time that I’m at work. Right now, I’m averaging about 60% of “used” time each day–most of which includes tasks like “cleaning/straightening, shelving, and checking my email/rss.” I’m working on patience and trying to help out wherever I can to stay busy, but its tough some days.
  5. Visited Dubuque! Beck and I had a grand ole time wandering the Farmer’s Market, shops in the Cable Car district (or whatever its called), UD’s campus, the hilly neighborhoods, the Mississippi riverwalk, and generally enjoying each other’s company.
  6. Talked to my sister on the phone! I realize that doesn’t sound momentous, but she has been in Guadalajara, Mexico, for the last 6 weeks, so I’ve only emailed/got updates through her blog. It was great to talk to her for a bit, because she was trying to arrange a visit! Yay!!

As you can see, a lot of normal seasoned with some moments of excitement. For some reason, I feel like I should be concluding this with some book recommendations or an early literacy tip. Weird. I’ll refrain from doing that.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

