Beginning Endings

4 05 2008

The endings have begun. The first big one for me this semester was my practicum ending, because I spent so much time there. It was sad to go, but my work there was done. The next would be the last “official” large group last Friday. I was so blessed by the Fellowship during my time here that its really sad to be leaving, but I’m glad to be handing over my leadership position to someone else who can do new and different things with it. Its been a long time since I’ve had hands laid on me in prayer–and it felt so awesome. Today my parents are coming to take a load of my things home to wait for the move to Ames. It feels good to get some of the stuff out of here actually, just because it feels brighter and airy-er (that’s so not a word), but its also sad because its a sure sign for the beginning of the end of what has been a great two years. 😦

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

